The candidate of the All Progressives Congress in Osun State, Alhaji Gboyega Oyetola, has been declared the winner of the governorship election in the state by the Independent National Electoral Commission.

The Returning Officer, Prof Joseph Fuwape, declared Oyetola the winner of the election after the collation of the results of the supplementary election in seven polling units.

Oyetola polled a total of 255,505 votes to emerge the winner of the poll while the candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party polled a total of 255,023 votes to come second in the contest.

Adeleke had scored the highest number of votes in the first ballot but the INEC ordered a rerun because the number of cancelled votes in the seven polling units was far higher than the margin by which Adeleke beat the runner-up.

Details later…


Want More Latest Gist & Gossips? Click Here

Previous Post

Big trouble for Man United star Pogba as Juventus set to take important decision over his return to Italy

Italian League giants Juventus have reportedly dumped their chase for want-away Manchester United superstar Paul Pogba. The Russia 2018 World Cup winning ... Read more

Next Post

Goes Completely Nakked To Celebrate Her Birthday (Photos)

A woman has got herself trending online after a footage from her birthday party went viral. In the trending video posted online, ... Read more