Governors elected on the platform of the Peoples Democratic Party are among six governors who are scheduled to leave Nigeria today to visit President Muhammadu Buhari in London, The Punch learnt in Abuja on Monday night.

It was gathered that the visit was being organised by the office of the National Security Adviser, Major General Babagana Munguno (retd.).

They also learnt that the six governors were picked from the six geo-political zones of the country.

Listed among the six governors are Udom Emmanuel (Akwa Ibom), Dave Umahi (Ebonyi), Abdulaziz Yari (Zamfara), and Abiola Ajimobi (Oyo). The four governors are from the South-South, South-East, North-West and South-West respectively.

Punch hpwever could not verify the identities of the two other governors, who are expected to come from the North-East and North-Central.

Previous Post

BREAKING: Many trapped as another building collapses in Lagos (Photo)

A building located at Karena Street, Campus Bus Stop in Lagos Island caved in Tuesday evening. Many people are currently trapped in ... Read more

Next Post

Reps Vote On New Age For President, Govs Tomorrow

Members of the House of Representatives will on Wednesday commence voting on amendments to the 1999 Constitution. One of the amendments intends ... Read more