The last has not been heard of the crisis rocking the ruling, All Progressives Congress, APC, unconfirmed Information emanating from the south west has revealed that the Yoruba elements in the APC, mostly those from the ACN bloc of the APC, have been nursing a plan to return to their primus Position in the geopolitics of Nigeria by controlling their Region without undue interference by others in the guise of Party control.

Whether the APC leader, chief Bola Tinubu, is behind this plot was not confirmed by our source who pleaded anonymity.

On Tuesday, at the floor of the Senate, fifteen senators on the platform of the Party dumped it for the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP.

Saraki Senate President, Dr. Bukola Saraki read a letter from the Fifteen Senators who left, just as he insinuated that he was also on his way out from the APC.

The Senators who already left the APC are; Dino Melaye, Kogi; Rafiu Ibrahim, Kwara, Shaaba Lafiagi, Kwara, Barnabas Gemade, Benue, Suleiman Hunkuyi, Kaduna, Rabiu Kwankwaso, Kano and Abdulaziz Nyako, Adamawa. Others Senators Abdullahi Danbaba, Sokoto, Isa Misau, Bauchi; Suleiman Nazif; Baki Shittu, Jigawa; Monsurat Sunmmonu, Oyo; Bayero Nafada, Gombe and Olanrewaju Tejuoso, Ogun.

The letter reads thus: “Dear Senate President after due consultation with our constituents and stakeholders in our constituencies, in proper recognition of section 68(1G) of the 1999 Constitution as amended and with the fact our party, the All Progressives Congress (APC) is hereby emerging factions. We hereby inform the Senate that we the undersigned are changing our political affiliation from the All Progressives Congress (APC) to the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP). We thank you for your exemplary leadership.”

Shortly after reading the letter, Saraki also announced that Sen. Murtala Nyako has also indicated his intention to leave the APC, bringing the total number of defectors to 15. With this number of new senators in the PDP, the party now holds the majority seats in the upper legislative chamber, although the former Majority of the APC, Senator Lawan disagrees claiming that the APC still has 52 members in the Senate and PDP has 50 members making the APC the majority.

Speaking after the defection, Saraki who expressed displeasure at the siege on his residence and those of other lawmakers, said that it was uncalled for.

“People have the freedom of association. I have been sitting down here and more than 15 senators have decamped or defected to one party or the other. There was no siege on their residence,” he said.

Follow Click To our Page on Facebook, please LIKE our Page.

Previous Post

Bet9ja Sure Prediction Winning Code For Wednesday 22/08/2018

Today Wednesday August 22, 2018 Bet9ja Sure Winning Prediction Booking Code. football prediction for today football match prediction banker, soccer prediction site, ... Read more

Next Post

MUSIC: SwaGz AJ _ Ride Or Die (Prod.. Magic Sounds)

Ride Or Die By: SwaGz AJ Producer(s): Magic Sounds SwaGz AJ a Fast rising artist who has been dishing out good music ... Read more